Quitting Smoking 2013 & 14

March 6 2014 I’m still trying to be a successful quitter

below the picture is a post from last year on a blog I’m closing

My 2014 Quit Smoking thoughts for today

It’s very hard to quit but I have cut down thanks to eCigs

Hubby, Son & I all need to figure out how to beat this monster called Nicotine

We have each at different times been able to quit for a short period of time

Unfortunately we’ve not been able to quit it for good

I think it will help if we can each ID what our “triggers” are

For me so far I’ve IDed the Stress Factor as being a big problem

I also have to do something about the “Eating Instead of Smoking” thing

As I’ve cut down I have done more munchies & have gained some weight

Clothes shopping is a downer as I’m moving back up into that “in between sizes nothing fits right” problem

I don’t want to get back into sweat suits mode I gave them all away for a reason

just like I gave away all my “big girl” clothes & my “wow I WAS way under weight” size 5/6/7 clothes

As spring approaches I hope to get outside more & walk the weight gain off & get back to my perfect size 10/11 again

Image

Quitting Smoking

November 20, 2013

Wish me luck as I am about to go from Smoking cigarettes down to only using eCigs.

I’m weaning myself from smoking fulltime to using the eCigs with the goal of New Years Day being only a ‘Vapor’.

I’m hoping that by the time June 2014 comes around I’ll be able to cut even that use down to almost nothing.

I’ll be posting updates every so often here

I’ve struggled in the past trying to quit

I did post some videos about it this year when I didn’t do so well

I’ll share my new videos here

Have you tried to quit smoking?

how many times did it take you to quit?

What made your quit successful?

Leave a Reply

