Real Life in CT Video Series

It’s been a very busy week so I didn’t get the written posts done even into the drafts that I had been planning

I have decided that I’m going to try to make short videos of the pictures I take during the week. My plan is to at least once every 10 days get a completed short video made using the pictures & adding some narration to them

My 1st attempt using the Nikon movie editor which came with the camera I’m rather disappointed with; it won’t allow for much to be put into it & it only makes a movie about 5 minutes long. After getting reach the limit messages & unable to add Credits or Narration directly in I decided to just try inserting the created Nikon version into the Windows Movie Maker.

The result wasn’t ideal & the headset narration is barely above a whisper, so I don’t know if that is due to the movie in movie or if the headset mic is just not going to work inside of Windows movie maker.

Now that I know that the Nikon movie editor is so poor I won’t bother using it again & just go straight to the Windows movie maker to make the movies.

Nice thing about the Windows movie maker is that I can send the videos right over to vimeo & youtube from the program instead of having to go to the sites to upload. Subscribe to my channels directly so that as I upload you will get a notice of new uploads or you can just wait for the updates for when they get posted here on the blog several days later as time allows

 

 

Constructive help about how to improve the quality of the pictures & videos is appreciated

If there is something that you’d like to see or have me write about use the contact us form on the political blog site see the page above for the link to the political blog

Leave a Reply

