Life Reminder – Prayer Works

Write about your strongest memory of heart-pounding belly-twisting nervousness: what caused the adrenaline?

Was it justified?

How did you respond?

 

 

Image

 

Child Birth is such an amazing thing that only mothers who have given birth can understand just what I am lacking in words to say

Then after all the pain is over all of it is forgotten & the Love & Praying for your child starts. As mothers we never stop praying for our children until we take our last breath.

I’ve been BLESSED to have 2 beautiful children who have grown up to be productive citizens

My daughter has blessed me with 2 grandsons 12 years apart so I’ll be able to have the joys of playing with a growing child for several more years. With her first she was still at home & I was in the delivery room with her

My son hasn’t yet had any children but in time when he is ready to settle down he will

Prayer Is Always “Justified” even if people do not want to accept that notation

There are days when I’ve been praying hard on my knees for my children both as children & as adults as well as my husband

What some people don’t quite understand is that there are different types of prayers but God tells us to always be in prayers.

We talk to God in our prayers & just like we talk to our parents here on earth we do not only talk to them when we want something

Most times we do not “hear” directly from God in an actual voice but we can see His Reply to our prayers in what happens & is seen around us. Most recently my son was taking a leap of faith for a job out in Louisiana & got hired for the job BUT there was a problem with the schedule for him to get into a class that the company offered.

I got into prayer with a prayer partner & we asked that things would be made possible for my son if this was the job for him to have & to provide housing & funds until he started work on the boat.

We prayed for an hour or more on many things & just prior to us actually hanging up My Son Called. Prayers Answered & All was Set into place for him to get his orientation & the training & the way for him to earn some spare cash & housing until he moved into the company dorm.

God answered our prayers & my son didn’t even know we were praying for him at the time when he called & when I finished talking with my son I called my prayer partner to tell her tht some of our prayers had in fact been answered

 

 

Leave a Reply

