Happy Easter 2014

It’s actually Saturday evening
The sun has not yet fully set
Thought I was going to have plans for tonight but no call came in
So I sit here thinking on some of the events this week

I was able to get some items posted on some Yahoo Groups that allow TagSale Items
The RTC meeting was a bit uneventful because no candidates showed up
I will detail more of my thoughts about the no show stand in for Tom Foley on my political blog
I enjoyed some freedom this week just beng able to get up & go to the RTC meeting without begging for a ride
I hate that it is so bad of an economy that we have a 2nd car but can’t even afford to get it fixed
With my son being on a boat out in the gulf I have use of his car & it is liberating

I have been cooped up all winter
This spring has been a bit weird in the weather dept
we had warm weather followed by SNOW this week
From COLD to WARM – Mark Twain’s words about if you don’t like new england weather wait 5 minutes it will change was quite true this year & this week
It’s been absolutely wonderful to be able to get out come & go when I want to

I am debating getting my hair cut this year
It’s a very hard decision because quite frankly I do not trust people with scissors
Well more accurately Women I do not trust with my hair
I have had the best luck with Italian MEN in NY doing my hair
Women not so much – in fact major disasters with women & scissors & my hair

My hair is a reflection of my mixed heritage & it’s not like a white girls nor black nor native
Not everyone knows how to handle my hair because of that
A hair dresser who was an Italian Man explained to me why they we able to do my hair best
Because he had long hair like mine at the time he said we have the same type of hair
Rollers & Sitting under the old fashioned dryer if we want full body curls
Wash & Wear ringlet curls by jumping out of the shower & putting conditioner in so it slow drys
FRIZZY MESS if it’s HUMID out or we end up sweating
I had to laugh he hit the nail right on the head unfortunately he’s in NYC & I’m in CT

Tomorrow is Easter
I pray that it finds you in good health & better finances
Tonight I’m watching the Cecil b. deMille Ten Commandments
One of these days I’ll get the dvd because the older movies low tech that they are stay truer to the bible
The modern made bible movies are embellished quite a bit (Ninja Warring Angel?)
Well I’m going to end my musings for today & go watch the movie
Sounds like the popcorn is done popping

Side note to the ladies – isn’t Yul Brenner pleasant on the eyes (0;}

Leave a Reply

