April Showers Bring May Flowers but not for Us 2014

With all of the showers we have had the flowers should be out in force

Unfortunately last year we had someone digging up the bulbs

This spring now that the snows are all gone

I can see just how much they stole Tulips, Daffs, Lilies, Iris, Hosta, Bleeding Heart Fern & it looks like also the Peonies

I’m disgusted that I’m 99.9% certain that I know who did it but have no proof

I’ll try to upload the pictures later for some reason I’m getting error messages

Almost all Tigerlillies Stolen OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I really hope that the lease for the new neighbors ends real soon

Have never had a problem with police coming around nor stolen stuff til they got here

 

 

My answer to this temporary problem will be to just plant a bunch of annuals

Thinking I might add in some lettuces among the annual flowers too

Until we can afford to get fencing I’m thinking thats the best way to deal with it

 

 

I have been debating the idea of getting some rose bushes & blueberry bushes & maybe growing a living fence?

Will have to talk to hubby about that idea he’s chopped down the blackberry & raspberries we had

Sometimes he is overzealous with his powertools lol

Leave a Reply

